The FIA World Touring Car Cup (known as the FIA WTCR presented by Oscaro for sponsorship reasons) was an international touring car championship promoted by Eurosport Events and sanctioned by the Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA), as the highest class of competition for touring cars. The 2018 World Touring Car Cup (WTCR) took over from the World Touring Car Championship and adopted the TCR technical regulations, it was the 14th overall season of the series that dates from the 2005 World Touring Car Championship. The change of name and new rules follow the declining interest in the TC1 regulations used by the World Touring Car Championship between 2014 and 2017 and the growing interest among manufacturers in the TCR touring car category.

Current Season




© 2022 - WEBVANEXP - All Rights Reserved