Colombia Categoría Primera A

Colombia Categoría Primera A

The Categoría Primera A (Spanish pronunciation: ), commonly referred to as Liga Águila due to sponsorship by brewery company Bavaria (manufacturer of Águila beer), is a Colombian professional league for association football clubs. It is the country's premier football tournament and sits at the top of the Colombian football league system. The league was ranked 6th in the world and 2nd in South America by the IFFHS in its list "The Strongest National League in The World 2017". A total of twenty clubs compete in the league's regular season. División Mayor del Fútbol Profesional Colombiano, better known as DIMAYOR, operates the league system of promotion and relegation for both Categoría Primera A and Categoría Primera B leagues. Since its founding in 1948, fourteen teams have been crowned as Colombian football champions. The most successful club is Atlético Nacional with 16 titles.

Current Season




Next Event

Last Event


© 2022 - WEBVANEXP - All Rights Reserved