Copa Argentina

Copa Argentina

The Copa Argentina (English: Argentine Cup), officially known as the "Copa Argentina AXION energy" due to sponsorship reasons, is an official football cup competition organized by the Argentine Football Association (AFA), with the aim of qualifying one club to the Copa Libertadores. The first editions of the championship were contested by teams playing in Primera División that did not earn eligibility to participate in the Copa Libertadores of the following year, and the best placed clubs playing in regional leagues. The tournament was re-launched in 2011, with teams of all divisions that form the Argentine football league system taking part of the championship. The winner of Copa Argentina qualifies for the Supercopa Argentina against the reigning champions of Primera División. Boca Juniors is the most successful team with four titles won, the latest in 2019–20.

Current Season



© 2022 - WEBVANEXP - All Rights Reserved