Euro Hockey League

Euro Hockey League

The Euro Hockey League is an annual men's field hockey cup competition organized by the EHF for the very top hockey clubs in Europe. The competition was launched at the start of the 2007-08 hockey season when it merged and replaced the men's EuroHockey Club Champions Cup (the champions competition) and the EuroHockey Cup Winners Cup (the Cup Winners' competition). Featuring many of the world's best players, the EHL is now seen as the pinnacle of club hockey in Europe (hockey's equivalent of the UEFA Champions League) with top clubs from across the continent playing what many consider to be the most exciting and dynamic club hockey in the world. The competition has been won by eight clubs, two of which have won it more than once. Bloemendaal is the most successful clubs in the tournament's history; having won it four times. The Waterloo Ducks became the first Belgian club to win the tournament. Dutch clubs have the highest number of victories (7 wins), followed by Germany (5 wins).

Current Season




© 2022 - WEBVANEXP - All Rights Reserved