Fifa Womens World Cup

Fifa Womens World Cup

The FIFA Women's World Cup is an international football competition contested by the senior women's national teams of the members of Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport's international governing body. The competition has been held every four years since 1991, when the inaugural tournament, then called the FIFA Women's World Championship, was held in China. Under the tournament's current format, national teams vie for 23 slots in a three-year qualification phase. The host nation's team is automatically entered as the 24th slot. The tournament proper, alternatively called the World Cup Finals, is contested at venues within the host nation(s) over a period of about one month. The seven FIFA Women's World Cup tournaments have been won by four national teams. United States have won three times including the last one in 2015. The other winners are Germany, with two titles; Japan and Norway with one title each. Six countries have hosted the Women's World Cup. China and United States have hosted twice, while Canada, France, Germany and Sweden have each hosted once. Seasons 1991 1995 1999 2003 2007 2011 2015 2019 Teams Albania Women -11 Argentina Women -11 Australia Women -11 Azerbaijan Wome -11 Belarus Women -11 Belgium Women -10 Bosnia-Herzegov -11 Brazil Women -11 Cameroon Women -11 Canada Women -10 Chile Women -11 China Women -11 Colombia Women -11 Croatia Women -11 Cyprus Women -11 Czech Republic -11 England Women Estonia Women -11 Faroe Islands W -11 Finland Women France Women -11 Georgia Women -11 Germany Women Greece Women -11 Hungary Women -11 Ireland Women -11 Israel Women -11 Italy Women -11 Jamaica Women -11 Japan Women -11 Kazakhstan Wome -11 Kosovo Women -11 Latvia Women -11 Lithuania W -11 Malta Women -11 Moldova Women -11 Montenegro Wome -11 Netherlands Wom New Zealand Wom -10 Nigeria Women -11 North Macedonia -11 Northern Ireland Norway Women Poland Women -11 Portugal Women Romania Women -11 Russia Women -11 Russian Federat -11 Scotland Women -10 Serbia Women -11 Slovakia Women -11 Slovenia Women -11 South Africa Wo -11 South Korea Wom -11 Spain Women Sweden Women -9 Switzerland Wom -11 Thailand Women -11 Turkey Women -11 Ukraine Women -11 USA Women Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links Facebook Twitter Website Youtube

Current Season



© 2022 - WEBVANEXP - All Rights Reserved