French Championnat National

French Championnat National

The Championnat de France National (English: French National Championship), commonly referred to as simply National or Division 3, serves as the third division of the French football league system behind Ligue 1 and Ligue 2. Contested by 18 clubs, the Championnat National operates on a system of promotion and relegation with Ligue 2 and the Championnat National 2, the fourth division of French football. Seasons run from August to May, with teams playing 34 games each, totalling 306 games in the season. Most games are played on Fridays and Saturdays, with a few games played during weekday evenings. Play is regularly suspended the last weekend before Christmas for two weeks before returning in the second week of January. National was founded in 1993 by the French Football Federation and serves as a base league for clubs on the brink of becoming professional or falling to the amateur levels. The league is annually composed of professional, semi-professional, and amateur football clubs. The current champions are Rodez AF. The matches in the league attract on average between 2,500 and 6,000 spectators per match. Seasons 2019-2020 2020-2021 2021-2022 2022-2023 Teams Bourg-Peronnas -9 Chateauroux -3 Concarneau -11 FC Bastia-Borgo -11 FC Versailles 7 -11 Le Mans -8 Le Puy Foot 43 -11 Martigues -11 Nancy -1 Orleans -11 Paris 13 Atleti -11 Red Star -5 Sedan -10 SO Cholet -11 Stade Briochin -11 US Avranches -10 USL Dunkerque -11 Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links Website

Current Season




Next Event

Last Event


© 2022 - WEBVANEXP - All Rights Reserved