El Salvador Primera Division

El Salvador Primera Division

The Primera División of the Liga de Fútbol Profesional (Professional Football League), more commonly known as La Liga Mayor or La Primera, is the top professional football league in El Salvador. It was established in 1969, and in 2011 had 10 clubs. Initially the league was run as a year-long tournament, but since 1998 there are two tournaments each year, much like in many other football leagues in the Americas. The Apertura season runs from August to December, while the Clausura season runs from February to July.

Current Season



© 2022 - WEBVANEXP - All Rights Reserved