Hungarian Nb Ii

Hungarian Nb Ii

Nemzeti Bajnokság II, currently known as the Merkantil Bank Liga for sponsorship reasons is the second tier of Hungarian football. At the end of the 2004/05 season, the tournament format was changed from one division of 14 teams to two divisions: Keleti (Eastern) and Nyugati (Western), each with 16 teams. In 2013 the format was changed and there is one division again with 16 teams, and then 20 teams from 2015. The champion and the runner-up will ascend to the first division while the two lowest teams in NB II are relegated to NB III.

Current Season



© 2022 - WEBVANEXP - All Rights Reserved