Ghanaian Premier League

Ghanaian Premier League

The Ghana Premier League is the top professional football division of the football league system in Ghana. Formed officially in 1956, after the last Gold Coast Club Competition was held in 1953–54, the league is organized by the Ghana Football Association and was ranked as the 11th best league in Africa by the IFFHS from 2001–2010, and the league was also ranked 65th in the IFFHS' Best Leagues of the World ranking, in the 1st Decade of the 21st Century (2001-2010). on 4 February 2014. It has been dominated by Asante Kotoko and Hearts of Oak. The 3 bottom team are relegated at the end of the season and placed in each zone of the Ghana Division One League.The 2019/20 season was abrupted due to the Covid-19 pandemic that caused leagues across the globe to either go on hold or be cancelled. Seasons 2020-2021 2021-2022 2022-2023 Teams Accra Lions -11 Aduana Stars -11 Asante Kotoko -10 Bechem United -11 Berekum Chelsea -11 Bibiani Gold St -11 Dreams FC -11 Great Olympics -11 Hearts of Oak -10 Karela United -11 King Faisal -11 Kotoku Royals -11 Legon Cities -11 Medeama -11 Nsoatreman -11 Real Tamale -11 Samartex -11 Tamale City -11 Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links Facebook Twitter Website Youtube

Current Season




Next Event

Last Event


© 2022 - WEBVANEXP - All Rights Reserved