Estonian Korvpalli Meistriliiga

Estonian Korvpalli Meistriliiga

The Korvpalli Meistriliiga (English: Basketball Champions League), known as the OlyBet Korvpalli Meistriliiga for sponsorship reasons, is the highest tier level and most important professional basketball league in Estonia. It is controlled by the Estonian Basketball Association. The first Estonian Basketball Championship tournament was held in 1925. During Soviet era (1941–1991) the league was called the Estonian Soviet Socialist Republic Championship. After Estonia regained its independence in 1991, the league was reformed as the Korvpalli Meistriliiga (KML). The KML, which is played under FIBA rules, currently consists of six teams. The current KML champions are Kalev/Cramo who won their 11th Estonian Championship in the 2019 KML Play-offs.

Current Season



© 2022 - WEBVANEXP - All Rights Reserved