Spanish Leb Oro

Spanish Leb Oro

The Liga Española de Baloncesto, also known as LEB Oro, is the second basketball division of the Spanish basketball league system after the Liga ACB. It is run by the FEB. The Liga Española de Baloncesto is divided into two categories (the other one is the LEB Plata). The LEB league was founded in 1996 and is played under FIBA rules. It was renamed LEB Oro in 2007. The league is contested by 18 clubs. Each season, the top-finishing team in the LEB Oro are automatically promoted to the Liga ACB. The teams that finish the season in 2nd to 9th place enter a playoff tournament, with the winner also gaining promotion to the Liga ACB. The three lowest-finishing teams in the LEB Oro are relegated to LEB Plata. A total of 75 teams have competed in LEB Oro since its inception in 1996. 18 teams have been crowned champions and 28 teams have gained promotion to Liga ACB, of which only five teams could not play in Liga ACB. Club Melilla Baloncesto is the only team that played all seasons of the league. Seasons 2021-2022 2022-2023 Teams AB Castelló -5 Albacete Basket -5 BC Andorra Cáceres Ciudad -5 CB Almansa -5 CB Ciudad de Va -5 CB San Pablo Burg-4 CD Estela -5 Club Melilla Ba -5 Club Ourense Ba -5 Estudiantes Força Lleida C -4 Fundación Luce -5 Gipuzkoa Basket-3 Iraurgi SB -5 Oviedo CB -5 Palencia Balonc -5 Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links Twitter Website

Current Season




Next Event

Last Event

© 2022 - WEBVANEXP - All Rights Reserved