Canadian Qmjhl

Canadian Qmjhl

The Quebec Major Junior Hockey League (French: Ligue de hockey junior majeur du Québec, abbreviated QMJHL in English, LHJMQ in French) is one of the three major junior ice hockey leagues that constitute the Canadian Hockey League. The league includes teams in the provinces of Quebec, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and Prince Edward Island. The current president of the QMJHL is Gilles Courteau. The President's Cup is the championship trophy of the league. The QMJHL champion then goes on to compete in the Memorial Cup against the OHL and WHL champions, and the CHL host team. The QMJHL had traditionally adopted a rapid and offensive style of hockey. Former QMJHL players hold many of the Canadian Hockey League's career and single season offensive records. Hockey Hall of Fame alumni of the QMJHL include Mario Lemieux, Guy Lafleur, Ray Bourque, Pat LaFontaine, Mike Bossy, Denis Savard, Michel Goulet, Luc Robitaille, and goaltenders Patrick Roy and Martin Brodeur. Seasons 2021-2022 2022-2023 Teams Acadie–Bathur -6 Baie-Comeau Dra -6 Blainville-Bois -6 Cape Breton Eag -6 Charlottetown I -6 Chicoutimi Sagu -6 Drummondville V -6 Gatineau Olympi -6 Halifax Moosehe -6 Moncton Wildcat -6 Quebec Remparts -6 Rimouski Océan -6 Rouyn-Noranda H -6 Saint John Sea -6 Shawinigan Cata -6 Sherbrooke Phoe -6 Val-dOr Foreurs -6 Victoriaville T -6 Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links

Current Season




Next Event

Last Event

© 2022 - WEBVANEXP - All Rights Reserved