Denmark Elitedivisionen

Denmark Elitedivisionen

The Danish Women's League (Danish: Danmarksturneringens Kvindeliga, Kvinde-DM Liga or Kvindeligaen) is a semi-professional top-flight league for women's football in Denmark. It is organised by the Danish Football Association (DBU) as part of the nation-wide Danmarksturneringen i kvindefodbold (Kvinde-DM) and is placed as the first division of the Danish football league system. Clubs in the league must meet certain criteria concerning appropriate facilities and finances. All of the league's clubs qualify for the proper rounds of the DBU KvindePokalen. The top teams of each season qualify for the UEFA Women's Champions League. The division has changed its name on several occasions. It has previously been known simply as Danmarksturneringen i damefodbold (1975 until 1980), Dame 1. division (1981 until 1992), Elitedivisionen (1993 until 2015–16) before settling with the current name, Kvindeligaen, beginning with the 2016–17 season. Due to sponsorship arrangements, it was known as 3F Ligaen for fourteen seasons (2005–06 until 2018–19) and since the 2019–20 season as Gjensidige Kvindeligaen.

Current Season



© 2022 - WEBVANEXP - All Rights Reserved