Sweden Damallsvenskan

Sweden Damallsvenskan

The Damallsvenskan, Swedish for ladies all-Swedish and also known as OBOS Damallsvenskan for sponsorship reasons, is the highest division of women's football in Sweden. It is also referred to as the women's Allsvenskan. The term Allsvenskan alone is used to reference the men's division. The division consists of a league of 12 teams. From 2013, the Damallsvenskan began operating on a system of promotion and relegation with the Elitettan. The two lowest placed teams are relegated to the Elitettan, and the two highest placed teams from the Elitettan are promoted in their place. The first Swedish women's national championship was played in 1973. Since its inception, the Damallsvenskan has featured star players like Marta, Daniela, Nadine Angerer, Lisa De Vanna, Hope Solo, Christen Press, and Hanna Ljungberg. The top three teams in the Damallsvenskan qualify for the UEFA Women's Champions League. Seasons 2022 Teams AIK Women -9 BK Häcken Wome -4 Brommapojkarna -11 Djurgården Wom -10 Eskilstuna Unit -11 Hammarby Women -7 Kalmar Women -9 KIF Örebro -11 Kristianstad Wo -8 Linköping Wome -9 Piteå Women -11 Rosengård Wome -9 Umeå Women -11 Vittsjö -9 Key () Missing Artwork (- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork () Team Complete Trophy Icon Fanart Banner Other Links

Current Season




Next Event

Last Event


© 2022 - WEBVANEXP - All Rights Reserved