England Womens Championship

England Womens Championship

The Football Association Women's Championship is the second-highest division of women's football in England. The division was established in 2014 as FA Women's Super League 2 (WSL 2). WSL 2 replaced the previous level 2 division, the FA Women's Premier League (WPL) National Division, which ended after its 2012–13 season. The WPL's last national division champions, Sunderland A.F.C. Women, were not promoted and also became the first winners of WSL 2 in the 2014 season. As well as Sunderland, other WPL clubs that joined WSL 2 in 2014 were Watford L.F.C. and Aston Villa L.F.C. From 2014 to 2016, WSL 2 ran a summer-based season calendar before reverting to the winter season in 2017–18, as WSL 1 did. FA WSL 2 was renamed the Women's Championship prior to the 2018–19 season.

Current Season



© 2022 - WEBVANEXP - All Rights Reserved