Rwandan National Soccer League

Rwandan National Soccer League

The Rwanda Premier League is the highest division of football in Rwanda. The league was formed in 1975. It was known as the Primus National Football League in 2004 and from 2009–10 to 2012–13, after which sponsorship was taken over by Turbo King. The league was renamed the Azam Rwanda Premier League for the 2015–16 season after Tanzanian television broadcasters Azam TV were announced as sponsors in a deal worth US$ 2.35 million covering a period of five years. From 2019/2020 season AZAM TV announced termination of their contract with Rwanda FA.

Current Season



Next Event

Last Event

© 2022 - WEBVANEXP - All Rights Reserved